Neurovascular Division
Wade Smith, MD - Division Chief

UCSF Stroke Center 
Comprehensive patient care for stroke, TIA, aneurysm and AVM. This center is a Comprehensive Stroke Center, the highest and most demanding certification awarded to hospitals that can treat the most complex stroke cases.


Gary Abrams, MD 
Donald Easton, MD
Cathra Halabi, MD
Karunesh Ganguly, MD, PhD
S. Andrew Josephson, MD
Anthony S. Kim, MD, MS
Nerissa U. Ko, MD
Karl Meisel, MD
Neel Singhal, MD, PhD
Wade Smith, MD, PhD
Adelyn Tsu, DO

The Vascular Neurology Fellowship, directed by Dr. Karl Meisel, trains leaders in the fields of stroke neurology and clinical research. The program is ACGME accredited. Click here for more information.

The Neurocritical Care Fellowship, directed by Dr. Nerissa Ko, trains leaders in Neurocritical Care in an academic medical center environment. The fellowship program is accredited by UCNS. Click here for more information.

Stroke Recovery Initiative